Another scary thing…

I know that I’m not ready to sign up for Facebook, even after invites, when I stumble upon my ex-husband’s profile.

I’m still trying to decide which of the shocks jolted me the most: Seeing how much he’s, uh, changed (no drawn-out details of said changes here, suffice to say there are many) or seeing him photographed with my replacement, the pretty girl. Funny how things jab you, even six years later.

I’m thinking of a Richard Julian song right now. And wishing that I’d let a memory stay in the hazy and sepia-hued  past, where it could linger, suspended and free from the march of time. But I didn’t. And here’s a good thought from the present, to the past…

-Christy

Leave a Reply

