Economic support group…

More from the I-don’t-get-it file:

Seems that bankers’ girlfriends and ladies-on-the-side, faced with the possibility of eating side meat, have started a blog support group, Dating A Banker Anonymous. To summarize:

Dating A Banker Anonymous (DABA) is a safe place where women can come together – free from the scrutiny of feminists– and share their tearful tales of how the mortgage meltdown has affected their relationships. DABA Girls was started by two best friends whose relationships tanked with the economy.

And a recent unhappy post about a one-time banker beau, turned unemployed dude dud, who’s become a tinge too clingy these days:

To be honest, I’m only with my BF because I just don’t have the heart to change my facebook status from “in a relationship” to “I ain’t saying I’m a gold digger, but I ain’t messin’ with no broke banker.”

Um, well, I don’t know what to say. Props for honesty, I suppose. And I’ll leave it at this: I don’t get it…

NYT story here: http://www.nytimes.com/2009/01/28/nyregion/28daba.html

-Christy

Leave a Reply

